Access keys | Skip to primary navigation | Skip to secondary navigation | Skip to content | Skip to footer |
Problems viewing this site

Parole Boards

Parole Boards are independent statutory bodies appointed by the Governor in Council. Previously named Community Corrections Boards, there are three Parole Boards; the Queensland Parole Board, Southern Queensland Regional Parole Board and Central and Northern Queensland Regional Parole Board. The Queensland Parole Board makes decisions on parole for serious offenders serving sentences of eight years or more. The Regional Parole Boards make decisions regarding parole for offenders serving sentences in excess of three years but less than eight years.

Information about Parole Boards

Last updated: 15 September 2010